Saturday, March 19, 2016

Mythical Mr. Basketball 1900-1929

The Minnesota Mr. Basketball award began in 1974. Who would have or should have won it prior to 1974? Here are my choices.

1901--George Tuck, St. Paul Central
1911--"Slip" Little, Madison
1913--"Bunk" Harris, Duluth Central
1914--Harold Gillen, Stillwater
1915--Raymond Hanson, Red Wing
1916--William Rooney, Virginia
1917-- Fred Enke, Rochester
1918--Albert Tousley, St. Paul Humboldt
1919--Carl Nordly, Red Wing

1920--Frank Cleve, Mpls. South
1921--Martin Norton, Mpls. Central
1922--Clarence Martin, Duluth Cathedral
1923--Matthew Turk, Aurora
1924--Mally Nydahl, Mpls. South
1925--Ted Catlin, Buffalo
1926--Bennie Lichtenegger, Gaylord
1927--Harold Schoening, Appleton
1928--Cliff Halmrast, Moorhead
1929--Steve Smerkar, Ely

More to come.

No comments:

Post a Comment