Friday, March 1, 2013

2012-2013 Minnesota Basketball Player of the Year Semi-Finalists

You may recall that the past 2 years we've had a PoY poll here at Minnesota Hoops, and you the readers selected Kevin Love (2011) and Taylor Young (2102) as the Voters' Choice for PoY. I admit to having demurred last year, when I picked Lindsay Whalen as my PoY for 2012-2013. In 2011 I agreed with the choice of Kevin Love.

For this year I would suspect and hope that you the readers/visitors and I will agree that our PoY is probably listed among the following 25 semi-finalists. They are listed in alpha order, to in order of merit. They are also subject to change as the season continues to unfold. But as of today....

Seimone Augustus, Minnesota Lynx
Rachel Banham, Minnesota Gopher women
Anders Broman, Lakeview Christian boys
Nia Coffey, Hopkins girls
Joe Coleman, Minnesota Gopher men

Rebekah Dahlman, Braham girls
Tia Elbert, Tartan girls
Tommy Hannon, St. Thomas men
Andre Hollins, Minnesota Gopher men
Austin Hollins, Minnesota Gopher men

Alex Illikainen, Grand Rapids boys
Tyus Jones, Apple Valley boys
Jade Martin, Bloomington Kennedy girls
Trevor Mbakwe, Minnesota Gopher men
MC McGrory, Edina girls

Maya Moore, Minnesota Lynx
John Nance, St. Thomas men
Nicola Pekovic, Minnesota Timberwolves
Micaella Riche, Minnesota Gopher women
Taylor Thunstedt, New London-Spicer girls

Reid Travis, DeLaSalle boys
Carlie Wagner, New Richland-Hartland-Ellendale-Geneva girls
Lindsay Whalen, Minnesota Lynx
Ali Wilkinson, Mankato State women
Rodney Williams, Minnesota Gopher men

No comments:

Post a Comment